

Spotlight on Success

Tuesday, December 5, 2017 5:00 pm – 6:30 pm

Archie Clayton Pre-AP Academy

Gymnasium

1295 Wyoming Avenue, Reno, 89503

Mistress of Ceremonies: Dr. Angela D. Taylor President, WCSD Board of Trustees



Trustees

Dr. Angela D. Taylor, President – District E

Katy Simon Holland, Vice President – District G (At Large)

Scott Kelley, Clerk – District A

John R. Mayer, Trustee – District B

Dr. Debra Feemster, Trustee – District C

Malena Raymond, Trustee – District D

Verónica Frenkel M.A., Trustee – District F (At Large)

Alexandra Chacon, Student Representative – Damonte Ranch High School



Ceremony Schedule Welcome Music

Clayton Pre-AP Academy Advanced Orchestra Students

Led by Ms. Becky Steelman, Orchestra Teacher

<u>Violins</u>				
Briana Amador				
Emilee Barragan				
Thomas Cabanero				
Maya Castillo				
Tyler Du				
Triniti Henslee				
Breanna Lagere				
William Le				
Alyza Miller				
Micah Navarroza				
Austin Nemec				
Samantha Wing				

Violas

Clair Daily Aden Palmer Christian Reynoso Rivas Jaleska Roig

Bass

Dianna Duarte Cody Foltz Josh Tackett

Piano

William Le

Cello

Klei Becker Eleina Colon **Trey Cooks** Cameryn Corkill Liam Francisco **Zachary Newmark David Rocha** Max Rooney **Kate Stevens** Amelia Valdeva

Flutes

Aliene Broadhead Patricia Buenaventura Isabella Crawford Ashley Magana Vianna Tran

Clarinets

Marley Anderson Amaiah Bailie Jayde Granadoz Angelina Guerrieri Lena Kemmelmeier Sosaia Talanoa

Bass Clarinets

Zachary Atkin **Baylee Cornmesser**

Alto Saxophone

Davis Goodin

Clayton Pre-AP Academy Advanced Band Students

Led by Andrew Williams, Band Teacher **Tenor Saxophone**

Arly Mendoza

Baritone Saxophone

Natalie Garcia

Trumpet

Darian Ghanavati **Connor Humphreys**

Trombone

Victoria Campanaro Alden Quandt

Electric Bass

Torence N'Dolo

Percussion

Breanna Lagere Kyle Ortega Gammill

Presentation of Colors

Reno High School JROTC
Color Guard Members:
Cadet Captain Eric Swanson
Cadet Lieutenant Colonel Branden Geary
Cadet Captain Jayton Newbury
Cadet 1st Lieutenant Olivia Fahlgren

Special thanks to:

Lieutenant Colonel Nicole Sarafolean, Reno High School Color Guard Advisor

National Anthem

Clayton Advanced Orchestra

WCSD Board of Trustees Welcome

Dr. Angela D. Taylor, President

Clayton Pre-AP Academy Welcome

Mr. Bruce Meissner, Principal

Exceptional Volunteer Award - December

Nikki Hutcherson

7th Annual Holiday Card Contest Competition Presented by: Irene Payne, Chief Communications and Community Engagement Officer

Winner: Erika Garcia, 7th Grade, Billinghurst Middle School

Clayton Pre-AP Staff Excellence Presented by: Mr. Bruce Meissner, Principal

Jenny Salls, Teacher Lisa Atkerson, Kitchen Manager

Clayton Pre-AP School Equity and Diversity Recognition

Tony Montgomery, Equity and Diversity Specialist

Excellence in Education: October 2017

Melanie Graber, Elmcrest Elementary School

Clayton Pre-AP School Community Partner Recognition Presented by: Mr. Bruce Meissner, Principal

Lexie's Gift

Clayton Pre-AP School Student Recognitions

Mr. Bruce Meissner, Principal

6th Grade Honor Choir

Alexandra Reynolds Cassandra Whitehouse Savannah Reynolds Olivia Lemmons

7th Grade Honor Choir:

Samuel Trujillo
Lennon Miner
Skye Baleme

Rehyn Haukaas

Leadership Students

Jessalyn Quintero

8th Grade Honor Choir:

Marley Anderson
Zachary Newmark
Eleina Colon
Cody Foltz
Kambrya Jackson
Cameryn Corkill
Davis Goodin
Makenzie Maez
Meilonai Thyse Horton
Liam Francisco
Emily Maez
Katherine Stevens*
Adriana Guerrero Flores*
*also Rotary Student

Lego Robotics Team Piplups Pickup

William Le
Leo Ketcham
Grant Yu
Angelina Guerrieri
Megan Godfrey
Trinity Rego
Breanna LaGere
Nicholas Bruk
Lena Kemmelmeier
Liesel Kemmelmeier

2017-2018 CUB AMBASSADORS

TEAM	September	October	November	December
Buffalos	Angelina Guerrieri	Christopher Cruz	Kane Cooks	Aidan Allen
Wolfpack	Loni Bloomfield	Alezza Zamudio	Kaitlyn Scurry	Dominic Kentera
Ducks	Jr Huynh	Jasmine Valencia	Gavin Sanchez	Chase Coto Bonilla
UCLA	Ruby Nixon	Jesus Marin	Madeline Grimm	John Kamami
Cal Bears	Jordan Valencia	Aza Solidum	Madalyn Old	Cristobal Ramirez
Stanford	Vianna Tran	Maria Medina	Marley Anderson	Briana Amador

If you would like to contact the Trustees:

boardmembers@washoeschools.net



eWCSDTrustees #WCSDSpotlight



https://www.facebook.com/WC\$DBoardofTrustees/